Liebster Blog Award

What a great beginning to Monday and the new week! To wake up and see your blog getting Liebster Blog Award is awesome beyond this world!

First of all, the procedure.

1. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them.

2. Copy and paste the award logo.

3. Nominate five other bloggers you would like to pass the award on to.

4. Tell your readers ten random facts about you.

To begin with a massive ‘thank you’ goes out to Ethan Greenwood, who nominated me for this award! You should by all means check out his blog where he tells loads of interesting things about music, gigs, his own view on bands and also shares his own poems performed with a great deal of talent! It’ll be well worth it, I promise!

Now, five other blogs I think you should follow.

1. Music Gets Me By  by Eva. She shares her concert experiences, introduces a lot of new music as well as gives her point of view on already well-known bands. Passion which she puts in her writing is very catchy and this adds up to interesting and truly enjoyable reading.

Check out: fIN single launch review

2. Why It Matters by James Stafford. ‘Music can get us to different times in our lives and remind us of a lot of things. iPod is a time machine. That’s why music matters’. This is the philosophy of James’s blog and hey – it’s very close to all people who love music.

Check out: Deep cuts: bicycle songs

3. Evolution Of Hatred by Pete. Everyday stories, life stories with a great deal of humour, sarcasm and wit. It’s extremely versatile and interesting to read too. Don’t be bashful, it’s not gonna hurt you.

Check out: The Blogfather Trilogy: 2 – Driving Pet Hates

4. Riot On The Radio by thereviewer. Unconventional music, something you don’t often hear on TV/radio plus similarly unconventional view on all of these things. If you like getting off the beaten track once in a while, welcome.

Check out: Fay Brotherhood – Blue Spiral Screams

5. Anomnom by Kaja. Thoughts on all sorts of music. Honest, sincere, passionate and very open-minded – that’s what Kaja’s blog is all about. Welcome to the world of music.

Check out: Jack White – Blunderbuss

 Let’s now get personal as I’m revealing 10 facts about me.

1. The first rock band I got into was Placebo.

2. I started writing about music when I was 13. Back then my friend and I drew our own magazine in old notebooks where we glued pictures of stars and invented all sorts of news/interviews/stories.

3. I love ice hockey which many people find weird.

4. I love travelling to see gigs in different cities.

5. The first serious interview I’ve ever done was with Zeromancer.

6. My favourite season is spring.

7. I’m not a food addict, but I can’t live without chocolate.

8. I love books. Put me in a bookshop and I’m lost. The same goes for music shops.

9. I want to learn to play the guitar.

10. I hate hot weather.

Comments
10 Responses to “Liebster Blog Award”
  1. Pete Howorth says:

    “It’s not hurtful”

    Only if you want it to be haha, well done and thank you 😀

  2. Thanks very much for the shout out, and congratulations! I’m a big fan of your blog. Keep it up!

  3. Congrats! Placebo’s debut is awesome and I also agree with points 2,8,9!

  4. thereviewer says:

    Thank you ever so much for nominating me rockmels! I’m a bit inactive with the old ROTR blog at the moment… No fear – I will write back with a warming endorsement of Rock Britain in the coming days 🙂

Have a say

