Liebster Blog Award

liebster blog awardWow! What a start to my Monday! I sincerely thank Jonathan over at Musicblog95 for nominating me for Liebster Blog Award! Taking this moment, I strongly advise you to check out his blog as it has a lot of fantastic songs for your listening pleasure.

Now, off to the procedure.

1. Post 11 things about yourself.

2. Answer 11 questions from your tagger/nominator.

3. Choose 11 people and link them in your post. Please tell them that you’ve nominated them, too.

4. No tag backs! We wouldn’t people to get double nominations. Too much work for them, anyways.

11 Things about myself.

1. I especially love listening to music at night.

2. My taste in music is so crazy that you can find me listening to synth pop one second and brutal death metal another.

3. If I had a chance, I’d arrange a DJ set of my own where I’d play all my favourite tunes. Probably not even one. And I’d have guest DJs there too.

4. I am in love with London.

5. If you ask me what kinds of books I read, I’d answer straight away that those which have dragons and brave warriors in them.

6. I still buy CDs, you know.

7. My favourite season is late spring.

8. If a like a song, I’ll drive my iPod, ears and friends crazy listening to it all the time.

9. Sometimes I want to live on a deserted island with no people around.

10. My sport passion is figure skating. When I finally have a chance to perform a programme of my own, I’ll do it to any of Hurts’ tunes.

11. I have no problem with bands’ changing directions in their music.

My answers to Jonathan’s questions (thank you for these, Jonathan. I consider it my first interview 😉 ) 

1. Why did you start blogging/what inspired you to blog?

I’ve always loved British music. When I started Rock Britain, I was writing for a magazine and wasn’t quite happy with the fact I couldn’t write about my favourite Brits in it. So, I decided to start my own blog. At the beginning it was mostly a way of self-expression and sharing my favourite bands and music, as well as getting a bit deeper into the UK music scene. But then it also became the way of telling the world about new, talented bands hailing from the UK. I’m happy I started the blog back in July 2011.

2. One of your favourite books?

The Lord Of The Rings, hands down. Can read it for hours and not get tired of it.

3. Your idea of a perfect weekend?

It depends really. Sometimes I want to sit at home all the weekend and just vegetate on the sofa with a book or some music. But sometimes I’d prefer to meet friends and then head to a gig. Everything works well for me, really!

4. Your favourite film?

Anything from Tim Burton. The man is a genius.

5. Something you have on your bucket list?

Meeting all of my music heroes.

6. What was (is) your least favourite subject in school?

Maths. I absolutely loathed it as my brain doesn’t agree with numbers and counting stuff.

7. …your favourite subject?

English. I’ve always enjoyed it.

8. What was the last song you listened to?

Hurts – ‘Miracle’

9. The last book you read?

P. G. Wodehouse ‘Piccadilly Jim’.

10. Do you play any instruments?

Sadly no, but I still hope I’ll learn the guitar some day.

11. What hobbies do you have?

Doing figure skating just whenever I can really and going to a ridiculous amount of ice-hockey games.

Questions to my nominees:

1. What’s your biggest ambition in life?

2. If you won a million pounds, what would you do with the money?

3. What is your favourite city on Earth?

4. What was the first CD you bought?

5. If you could choose to be a superhero, who would you choose to be and why?

6. What is the best concert you’ve been to?

7. If you could meet any person in the world, who would it be?

8. What are the three items you can’t leave your house/flat without?

9. What is your dream destination for a holiday?

10. What’s the craziest thing you’ve ever done in your life?

11. If you could be an animal, who would you be?

My nominees /drums/

1. Music Gets Me By – a great blog run by Eva featuring all cool up-and-coming musicians you’re likely to find. Written with heart, soul, passion and talent.

2. World Music – The Music Journey – a wonderful collection of songs from all over the world, even from the most unexpected places.

3. Why It Matters – the blog that exactly tells you why music matters. Written by James with style and knowledge of someone who’s got great experience in music.

4. Anomnom – thoughts of a music lover Kaja on modern music scene, featuring very interesting acts.

5. A Musical Journey – a great journey in the history of music. Just amazing!

6. Musically Diversified – music genres that didn’t get enough coverage are all covered here. Dig out some hidden gems.

7. 100 Records That Set The World On Fire – the name speaks for itself. Read to find out which records exactly caused the great chaos.

8. A Music Blog, yea? – a great variety of features, interviews, playlists and what’s not of a variety of genres. Highly enjoyable.

9. Bucket List Publications – run by Lesley, the blog offers a lot of interesting things and a view on ‘limitless possibilities of this world’ as described in her own words.

10. The Top 10 Of Anything And Everything – a great collection of fantastic photos of the most unpredictable nature!

11. The Music Edition – new bands, new genres, new discoveries. For everyone who likes everything new.

Time for champagne!

 

 

Comments
3 Responses to “Liebster Blog Award”
  1. Jonathan says:

    I absolutely loved The Hobbit (read the book 14 times, not even exaggerating)! Haven’t gotten to reading LOTR though.
    My favourite Tim Burton film is Alice In Wonderland – loved it.

  2. Olga says:

    The Hobbit is amazing! I started the whole craziness with it just because I matured to read LOTR just in time to realise that I should read The Hobbit first 😀 Love everything about all these creatures 🙂
    Agree about Alice. I also loved Sweeney Todd too.

Have a say

